What 9/11 Cancers Are Covered by the Victims Compensation Fund?

Thousands of September 11 responders and downtown office workers, residents, students and others are suffering from cancers caused by their exposure to the toxic dust, smoke and fumes released by the destruction of the World Trade Center towers. The 9/11 lawyers at Borri Law Offices help cancer victims obtain compensation for their cancers.

More Than 70 Cancers Eligible for Compensation

The September 11th Victim Compensation Fund compensates victims for more than 70 eligible cancers. A few of the most common 9/11 cancers are:

  • Lung cancer
  • Prostate cancer
  • Breast cancer9/11 cancers
  • Colorectal cancers
  • Bladder cancer
  • Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma
  • Hodgkin Lymphoma
  • Kidney cancer
  • Leukemia
  • Thyroid cancer
  • Melanoma
  • Pancreatic cancer
  • Liver cancer
  • Head and neck cancer
  • Multiple myeloma
  • Blood & Lymphoid Tissue cancers

A complete list of all cancers covered by the 9/11 Cancer Fund is here -> 911-Cancers-a-List.

Dozens of “Rare Cancers” Eligible for Compensation

Individuals with rare cancers are also eligible for compensation from the 9/11 Cancer Fund. Some examples of cancers of “rare cancers” include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Brain Cancer
  • Adrenal Cancer
  • Cervix Uteri Cancer
  • Central Nervous System Cancer
  • Gallbladder/Biliary Tract Cancer
  • Male Breast Cancer
  • Small Intestine Cancer
  • Testis Cancer
  • Thymus Cancer

Call Borri Law Offices to Learn if You Are Eligible for Compensation

If you’re unsure whether you or a loved one have a cancer eligible for compensation, our 9/11 Cancer Fund lawyers can help you determine the type of cancer you have, whether it is a 9/11 cancer and whether you are eligible for compensation.

Call us now at 888-444-2336 for a free case consultation or contact our 9/11 Cancer Fund lawyers by submitting our contact form, and we will call you.

Contact Form